Yin deficiency?

forum post

Yin deficiency?

Published on 04-18-2016

"anon193855" has authored 1 other post.

Hello, I need your help, don’t know what to do anymore. Western medicine has failed me. I’ve been using prescription antidepressant drugs for 3 years. I am drug free for 2 years now. My problem is my face gets flushed very easily, when I stress, change temperatures, eat, tired etc. I also have very dry skin and oily at the same time. Acne on my forehead and small broken capillaries on the top of my nose. I am anxious and have very poor stress tolerance. My face looks great in the morning when i wake up, but during a day it gets bad. It becomes very dry and oily at the same time, red on the sides of my cheeks near my ears. I feel like I am wearing a facial mask. Also I have this feeling of bugs or little insects crawling on the sides of my face. Hair tends to be greasy very quick after washing them. I also have a headache very often and my joints and muscles are extremely sore after a night of sleep. My face is very sensitive and it gets bad in air-conditioned rooms. I have noticed that brisk walking (30 minutes long) seems to help and eliminates these spots on the side of my face and this feeling of bugs crawling. I also have been diagnoses with IBS. I am not constipated, nor have diarrhoea, but my belly gurgles and sometimes bloats, which is not so often. PLEASE REPLY THANKS IN ADVANCE.

In addition, I have done one 21 day water fast 10 months ago, which was a great experience and cured all my symptoms at once. ( Perfect flawless and glowing skin, no anxiety whatsoever) Unfortunately when I began eating again my problems have started to come back gradually.

Below are the most recent, view all here.

• Same problem - 12-31-2021
  • Comments / Discussions:

comment by "StephenS" (acupuncturist)
    on Apr 2016