Panic Attacks/Anxiety

forum post

Panic Attacks/Anxiety

Published on 01-21-2010

"dsracing99" has authored 3 other posts.

I am new to acupuncture. I have had 3 treatments so far and feel a tiny bit better.

I am going for panic attacks which started last November and anxiety which I have had most of my life. Two years ago I was diagnosed with depression and placed on antidepressants. Well I think that I live in fear that I am going to end up back on meds again and I don't want to do that.

My question is should I be noticing a big difference my now after 3 treatments? I just feel a little better. I have some dizziness to so we are working on that. I just really want this to work.

How many treatments before I should notice a big change?

Thank you

Sommer

Below are the most recent, view all here.

• Treatment for Panic/Anxiety - 12-31-2021
  • Anxiety - 12-31-2021
  • Anxiety/panic - 12-31-2021
  • Comments / Discussions:

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
    on Jan 2010

We rarely treat more than once a week, but there are cases where it is warranted and that may speed up things a bit. And, yes, herbs would help as well. Personally I use very little herbal medicine for any number of reasons (both personal and clinical), but there are a few conditions where I use them often and anxiety is one of them. The daily intake of the herbs helps to consistently relax the body and mind, this lets the acupuncture go deeper and generally speeds all of the results.