New to this but fascinated

forum post

New to this but fascinated

Published on 06-04-2010

"shebat" - this is their first post.

Hi

I am new to acupuncture, just starting studying and loving it.

I myself just had treatment done and have questions regarding my reaction.

I present with IBS issues and was diagnosed liver Qi stagnation, spleen stomach Qi deficiency.

First treatment, very few points used and no reaction, just felt good.

Second treatment many points used including LI, Spleen, Liver, Stomach to name a few. For the last two days since the treatment chronic diarrhea and anxiety. Body feels like it is racing. is this a common reaction as energy flow improves?

Are there points I can use to settle this reaction down?

thanks

jacqui

This post has the following associations:

Acupoints: ht 7, lv 3, pc 6

Comments / Discussions:

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
on Jun 2010

No a racing feeling is generally not good. I would, however, not read into too much after a treatment or two it may not be related. If that sensation continues after 3 or 4 treatments, however, I would bring it up directly with your practitioner.

Self-help/acupressure wise you can try PC 6, HT 7 and/or LV 3 to help ease and descend the energy calming you down. PC 6 is good for digestive problems, emotional issues and palpitations, etc., HT 7 is similar but stronger emotionally and LV 3 helps to descend energy and resolve stagnation which is often in part related to IBS issues to begin with.

top Login/Comment

comment by "nhyton"
on Jun 2010