Malfunction of body liquids

forum post

Malfunction of body liquids

Published on 02-23-2010

"odeljah" has authored 1 other post.

Hello,

I am a chinese medicine student and I would like to consult with you. My mate has a problem of sweating, but he sweats only after he drinks something. The sweat is not oily but more watery, and it occurs right after he drinks (there is no difference between day or night in matter of sweating). He said that it happens to him since he remembers himself, and when you look at the tongue you can see deep cracks and horizontal, no cover, and the tongue is red. In addition, he is 26 years old and loosing his hair (there's no evidence for that in the family). He has a problem dealing with stress, and has a heart defect (it cause him stress to know about it more so he doesn't ask the doctor about that). He is Italian so 90% of his nutrition is pasta and its various forms. Which acupuncture points would you recommend me to work with and in which technique? Would you recommend me at all to treat him? He said that he wants to be treated only by me because he can not trust no one. Which nutrition and herbs/formulas would you recommend in this situation? I know that in order to diagnose someone you should look at him and question him but I really want to help him because this problem is causing him more problems... He also gained weight in last 6 years and has great hunger, maybe stomach fire.

Thank you so much.

Comments / Discussions:

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
on Feb 2010