Hypothyroidism

forum post

Hypothyroidism

Published on 01-08-2010

"alexx" - this is their first post.

Hi, my friend suffers from Hypothyroydism, Hashimoto's disease. She is very relactant to talk about it. As I am new to TCM, It is hard for me to do work properly whithout any questions answerd. I do though pulse & Hara Diagnosis. What am I suposed to do? In addition I think it will be of benefit to work the immune system. But what is the equivalent of the immune system,( the inner wai chi) in TCM? Thanx, alexx

This post has the following associations:

Acupoints: gv 22, kd 3, kd 26, si 16

Comments / Discussions:

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
on Jan 2010

First, I find it odd that someone wouldn't want help with their condition. It's not like Hashimoto's is a sexually transmitted disease or anything.... If someone wants help they should be able to discuss relevant details of their condition with you to help you treat them. If they will not, you probably shouldn't treat them. This is certainly not meant as a punishment or anything, but there is a give and take between patient and practitioner that must be present for healing to happen. Her reluctance to talk about her condition is in some ways her reluctance to heal or at best her lack of trust in you as a practitioner. Either way, without her mind into the possibility of you helping her, she most likely won't be helped.