Hair Loss, Erectile dysfunction and Alcohol

forum post

Hair Loss, Erectile dysfunction and Alcohol

Published on 09-26-2016

"anon141759" - this is their first post.

I 'm a 27 year old male, and I’m a 4th year medical student.

I’ve had a long standing history of stomach aches and cramps since being a small child. As a teenager I had great Erections but I rarely ejaculated and never “shot” it always dribbled.I developed a mild anxiety my junior year of high school. Into college, I started drinking and smoking marijuana. I lost the ability to maintain erections mostly and I started losing hair at 20. Fast forward to a few months ago. Everything had resolved. I cut out gluten. I stopped smoking marijuana years ago. And I added in Vitamin D. Erections were doing great, hair quality seemed better and as if it were regrowing. I had practically stopped drinking, but then I had a night out with some friends and got a little drunk. After that the erections have basically stopped and I shed a ton of hair. The hair loss has stopped, but the erections have not come back. They can be maintained occasionally but less length and less power it seems. I have been having bad epigastric pain for a few months. Along with a history of dental cavities which have gotten worse. Every acupuncturist always treats my kidneys. Whether its jing or yin. Sometimes I’ll have liver or spleen treated. I think My problem may have something to do with my stomach. I’ve always had stomach problems, and even had heartburn as a kid. I’ve read that stomach yin or fire causes damage to the kidneys. Which I feel they are just weak and no matter how much you treat them, the problem will persist, right? Is there an herbal formula that might be good for me? I’ve tried various kidney formulas and spleen formulas and they all feel like a bandaid.