Getting worse after accupressure

forum post

Getting worse after accupressure

Published on 11-12-2019

"anon133258" has authored 10 other posts.

I’ve been using the acupressure pen for a few months now, on the main points.

Mainly to treat mouth dryness… usually I feel like the day when I do it my condition gets a little bit better… but 3 days after, it actually gets quite a bit worse… and then improves afterward.

What could it be that is causing these effects?

Comments / Discussions:

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
on Nov 2019

What points exactly have you been using, how often, etc.? ad when you say “my condition” gets a “bit” better - what exactly improves? In short, a bit more detail would be required to even approach a generalized answer.

top Login/Comment

comment by "anon133258"
on Nov 2019

Yes, I should’ve made it more specific…

I focus on GB3, LU5, LI4, ST37 and PC3. Few minutes on each point - some points are more sensitive than others.

I try to do it usually once per week.

I look primarily on my saliva flow (overall mouth and nose dryness) and the coating on my tongue.

top Login/Comment

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
on Nov 2019

That seems like a somewhat random collection of points, so to step back from trying to deduce what they might or might not be doing, it is most important to figure out what you are trying to accomplish in precise terms?

Dry mouth could have any number of causes, so your time should be one figuring out what that is, rather than symptomatically treating it.

Tongue coating can change quite a bit from day to day depending on weather, what you have eaten, how much you have slept, etc. so from a deep perspective it is not always that useful.