Foot edema with neuropathy pain

forum post

Foot edema with neuropathy pain

Published on 03-16-2011

"janellosborn" - this is their first post.

Hi, everybody

I am a holistic veterinarian that practices tcvm acupuncture and learning herbs, so catching up to you all - -

I have a personal problem that I can't seem to clear that I don't see presented in animals much.

Hx: fire/water constitution with lung qi def with heat(history of smoking and unresolved grief)

issues with damp (go figure). Lately not eating as well - building the business. lyme desease (first one undiagnosed in meninges for 5yrs, second last summer - hit the joints)

Monday my left foot swelled with edema, sore ankels, but the foot has a neuropathy (cellulitis) presenting as an interior stagnation between the 1st and 2nd toes - very painful. I acup. lv 3, sp6, kd7, st36,lv8, and li11, lu5 - - it feels like I am walking on a walnut under the ball of my foot - the foot is congested and damp - other one is too, but not swollen. last night kept me awake and worsens with walking. relieves after lv 3 point, but leads to soft voice.

I'm too close to this - any ideas on acup and herbs?

I was looking at Rehmania base -

doing liver clearing stew - - chicken w/ hearts, dark greens with parsley and garlic, taking adrenal support and hawthorne and ceyanne (yesterday felt like an impending heart/stroke situation (also in hx)- bled the point, very dark slow blood movement. edema is not pitting, crt about 3sec. -working on the smoking......

most painful area (feels like glass particles in there) is between lv 2 and 1.

Thank you.

Janell Osborn

Comments / Discussions:

comment by "archived-user"
on Mar 2011

Do you have diabetes?

You need go to western hospital to sterilize your toes immediately, you must do it!

top Login/Comment

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
on Mar 2011