Excessive sweating and facial flushing

forum post

Excessive sweating and facial flushing

Published on 03-05-2012

"anon34981" - this is their first post.

For my whole life I've suffered with severe facial flushing and excessive sweating. Over the last year I've been seriously looking into finding a remedy, but so far my efforts have yielded nothing. I was hoping someone here could help me.

First I should mention that I'm slim, and reasonably fit (I'm a Yoga teacher). I have a healthy diet (veggetarian, lots of fruit and vegetables and nuts, not much dairy), and don't drink or smoke.

My symptoms: with mild physical excertion I will start to sweat and flush. (By mild I mean walking for 10 mintues.) If the weather is hot I sweat and flush profusely - particularly in humid heat. However, I also can't handle the cold - my feet get cold very easily, but even in snowing weather when I walk for a couple of minutes I will sweat and flush. even though I don't feel like I'm exerting myself physically. I also flush when I'm tired, nervous, embarassed, dehydrated... anything really!

I feel thirsty all the time, and my mouth feels dry, but my body can't seem to retain the water - I pee most of it out, and have dry hair and skin - particularly on my lips. I have a tendency towards IBS, or else I'm constipated. I have high cholesterol, and very light periods.

I have a lot of difficulty sleeping, and sometimes get night sweats. I'm emotionall and I can be quite anxious. I'm also extremely sensitive to other people's energy. I get exhausted and burnt out very easily, and my head is very busy.

I have a fast heart rate, but low blood pressure. I have prominent spider veins on my thighs. I was born with heart murmer, but it sorted itself out. And here's a weird one - I find it hard to take a really deep breath without yawning!