Cant quite figure out whats going on with me

forum post

Cant quite figure out whats going on with me

Published on 04-13-2009

"matthewx78" has authored 2 other posts.

Thanks for your responses last week about me going to school for acupunucture, I have since started with univeristy of phoenix online and doing quite well..

I have been having some pretty bad, and getting worse memory problems. I have also had bleeding gums, been more hungry then usual, and constantly have a pretty "easy going" stool. (I am a vegitarian though) I am addicted to sweets, especially chocolate, my face has a slightly red color usually all the time, and have been struggeling with moving back pain a lot lately. The back pain will one day be in the lumbar region, then the lumbasacrol, then the lumbo-thoractic area etc.

I am no expert to chinese medicine quite yet but I know that I have symptoms involvoing the spleen, stomach, liver, kidneys, bladder, heart and lungs. My symptoms seem to be really across the board. Tonifying (moxa) on SP 2,4, and 6 really seemed to instally help my memory and mental funciton today. The memory and back pain is what scares me, and ales me the most. Its really scary to be loosing my memory at 30.

I would appricate any insight. Thanks, Matt

This post has the following associations:

Acupoints: sp 3, st 36

Comments / Discussions:

comment by "ChadD" (acupuncturist)
on Apr 2009